Corgi Photo Challenge! & da Humans’ Anniversary!

corgiphoto

Since I didn’t have my laptop with me this weekend I was unable to start on the 1st of the month.  So I will do numbers 1,2, and 3 today!

1.  Your First Corgi:

The day that we brought Gwen home!

2.  A Famous Corgi:

The Queen’s Corgis from the Olympic opening!

3.  Your Favorite Corgi Related Product:

Squishables!

“You made me get out of my bed for this?!”

If you have a Corgi(s) or just love Corgis feel free to join in the Corgi Photo Challenge or follow along! 🙂

Humanoid Update:

Yesterday was our 1 year Wedding Anniversary!  It is hard to believe that we have been married for a whole year!  Last year was quite the year for changes and big steps in life; a whirlwind year, jumping from one big stepping stone to another.

Before my husband left he arranged to have a couple of bouquets of flowers delivered; one was shortly after he left (100 blooms of Peruvian Lillies!) and the other was for our anniversary (a dozen red roses).  Of course I could not pass up such an opportunity to take a picture of Gwendolyn Rose with some roses!  So here is a picture of the day they arrived and Gwen:

They are just so pretty right now I can’t help but add another picture!

0602132036b

This picture doesn’t do them justice, I think it’s the light, but they are looking good and I just wanted to share. 🙂

A quick note on the “Glorified Penpal.”  In an email I told my husband about the phrase I coined for him.  He thought it was funny because in the next email I received from him he signed it “Love, Your Glorified Penpal.”  🙂

5 thoughts on “Corgi Photo Challenge! & da Humans’ Anniversary!

  1. I’m commenting again, (totally not stalking you :P)… in Gwen’s puppy picture, she looks so much like Merida when Merida smiles! I have yet to get a picture of Merida smiling, argh, but I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

