Orange

A random picture from our wedding!  I posted this for our Corgi blogger friend and fellow Navy wife, Corgi Mom, since I mentioned my shoes in a comment to her.  🙂

I love orange!   Surprisingly enough my favorite color remains blue, as it has for many years.  Our wedding colors were blue and orange.  We got teased about this since they are Boise State colors and the husband went to the University of Idaho.  I love blue and orange together!  My best friend’s sister got married a year or so ago and she had these colors and I loved them!  I wasn’t copying her even though I also borrowed some flowers from her.  Blue & orange are my horse’s colors.  It was my way of making sure that Owen, my horse, could be a part of the wedding even when he could not actually be there.

You may think it is silly to want my horse to be a part of my wedding, but if you think about it, would you want your dog to be a part of your wedding?  I say this assuming you’re dog is like your baby.  Some people want them to be while others don’t.  All personal preference.  A horse at the wedding would have been a nightmare!  No pun intended.  Also, my mom vetoed allowing Dayzee (my “sister”) to be in the wedding….

If we had Gwen at the time I would have wanted her to be a part of it somehow.  Or at least there for the pictures!  Having Owen there would have made things difficult and I would have wanted to stay with him rather than mingle with guests.  That shows a bit of my personality, I guess.

As I type this, Gwen is sitting with her head resting on my arm.  She has also been a real pain, putting her head on the keyboard, placing toys and paws on the keyboard, and in general trying to get me to play with her.  When I do give in and play she tries to bite.  She must know what I just said because she just walked away….  Gwen has been very cuddly lately.  She even let me take her to bed last night.  She stayed with me, biting my toes through the blanket, until Andrew got home.  It gets kinda lonely out here and I’ve been homesick lately.  I think she knows and is trying to make me feel better.

It has rained all day so Miss Corgipants has been stuck inside all day!  I wish we could have gone on a walk.  She has so much energy!

2 thoughts on “Orange

  1. I LOVE the shoes!!!! Please post more pictures from your wedding – I absolutely adore wedding pictures, and I’d love to see some of your orange and blue details, too! Sorry to hear about your weather – it’s bad here too, and I feel bad having her cooped-up inside all day. Also, your horse is beautiful 🙂 I don’t think that it’s at all silly that you wanted her to be a part of your big day. She would have been an awesome ring bearer, perhaps with Gwen riding her?! 😉

Leave a Reply

