The 12 Days of Corgi Christmas!

Gwen’s Corgi Secret Santa package arrived in the mail today!!!  It is from Ontario!!!  I think I am more excited than Gwen since she does not yet know that it is for her!  I stuck it under the tree where it will sit until it is time to open it! 🙂

On the Twelfth day of Christmas my Corgi gave to me…

12 muddy paw prints

11 chewed cables

10 ankle nips

9 spilled water bowls

8 minutes barking

7 shredded bills

6 socks with holes

5 destroyed shoe laces

4 hours sleeping

3 slobbered cats

2 soggy raw hides

and a cold wet nose poke in the eye!

NOTE:  I do not take credit for the creation of that rendition of “The 12 days of Corgi Christmas.”  I found it on Facebook.  I would however like to attempt to make one that fits Gwen better than this one, we have no cats to slobber on.  I may attempt that in the near future. 🙂

The last part of the “song” reminded me of something!  Last night while I was laying on the couch with Gwen, waiting for Andrew to come home, Gwen was being very nice and cuddly.  We both had our heads on the pillow and I was kind of dozing off to sleep with the puppy next to me.  All of a sudden I get poked in the face with her nose and I have whiskers tickling my face!  It startled me!  I jumped and woke up and in the process I scared Gwen.  The look on her face was priceless!

In the spirit of “The 12 Days of Christmas”…I have to share this song!  It’s a favorite! 🙂

One thought on “The 12 Days of Corgi Christmas!

Leave a Reply

